top of page

The ClapCo D29

images.jpeg
I guess at some point I should probably talk about the current state of the Florida Panthers since we are well past the quarter mark of the season. In all honesty, I think the Panthers are exactly where I would have placed them to start the season. I pegged them to be in a battle for a playoff spot this year. I am still not sure if the Cats can hold on and actually make the playoffs but I certainly would not mind if they punched their ticket to the sweet sixteen this spring.
Right now the Cats are holding down the second wild card spot after 29 games. I do not see them catching Tampa Bay or Montreal as I think those two teams are both for real. I could see the Panthers reeling in the Leafs or Wings however. Both of those teams have had hot streaks and are due for a relapse at some point. The Cats have not had a hot streak or a cold streak but have been steady all season avoiding the highs and lows that plague inconsistent teams. The competition will be fierce however as Boston, Washington and a near healthy Lumbus are right in the Panthers neck of the woods for the final playoff spot.
I know it is still early but so far I have been impressed with what the Florida Panthers have been bringing every night. And right now it does appear as though the Cats have a chance at competing for hockey’s holy grail this season, because it sure looks like someone left the door open .

Recent post

bottom of page